SH Clinic cost
SH Clinic publishes a full price list for its stem cell WA program, which is unusual for a Gangnam clinic and makes it easier to compare than most of its neighbours. Everything is quoted in Korean won and the tiers step on the cell source, with hematopoietic tiers at the bottom and bone marrow or adipose tiers at the top. One thing the list does not settle is whether a figure buys a single treatment or the whole recommended course of 3 to 8, so that is the first question to ask. Read it as context for your quote, not as your quote.
Back to the full SH Clinic profileCost at a glance
- Typical cost
- โฉ1,000,000 to โฉ10,000,000โ $740 to $7,400
- How it is priced
- Per treatment
- Published price lines
- 16
- Prices checked
- August 2026
Pricing is indicative and set by each clinic. Confirm the final cost directly before treatment.
What SH Clinic charges
| Treatment or service | Cost | Billed |
|---|---|---|
| V-Shot, women's genital and sexual health, GoldHematopoietic cells. This is the cheapest line on the clinic's published list. Recommended frequency is 3 treatments at 1 month intervals. | โฉ1,000,000โ $740 | - |
| V-Shot, women's genital and sexual health, PremiumBone marrow or adipose cells. Recommended frequency is 3 treatments at 1 month intervals. | โฉ3,000,000โ $2,200 | - |
| P-Shot, men's sexual function, GoldHematopoietic cells. Note that the same cell source is priced at 1,000,000 KRW on the women's V-Shot and 5,000,000 KRW here, so the clinic is pricing by program rather than by cells alone. Recommended frequency is 3 treatments every 2 months. | โฉ5,000,000โ $3,700 | - |
| P-Shot, men's sexual function, PremiumBone marrow cells. Joint top of the published list. Recommended frequency is 3 treatments every 2 months. | โฉ10,000,000โ $7,400 | - |
| H-Shot, hair loss, GoldHematopoietic cells. The recommended schedule here is 8 treatments at 2 week intervals, far more than any other program, so the course total could be several times this figure. Confirm which before you budget. | โฉ2,000,000โ $1,500 | - |
| H-Shot, hair loss, PremiumHematopoietic cells plus scalp care. Same 8 treatment, 2 week interval schedule as the Gold tier. | โฉ4,000,000โ $3,000 | - |
| F-Shot, skin and cosmetic, GoldHematopoietic cells. This is the only tier the clinic publishes for the skin program, so there is no Premium option listed. Recommended frequency is 3 treatments every 2 months. | โฉ2,000,000โ $1,500 | - |
| M-Shot, knee joint, Gold, one kneeBone marrow or adipose cells. Worth cross checking: the clinic's separate BMAC page says conventional cartilage surgery runs about 10,000,000 KRW and that its bone marrow injection costs roughly a third of that, which does not line up with this figure. Ask which procedure your quote actually covers. | โฉ5,500,000โ $4,100 | - |
| M-Shot, knee joint, Gold, both kneesBone marrow or adipose cells, priced as a pair rather than at twice the single knee figure. Recommended frequency is 3 treatments every 2 months. | โฉ8,800,000โ $6,500 | - |
| M-Shot, back, disc, muscle and ligament, frozen shoulderThe one line where the clinic publishes a band rather than a fixed figure. Which end you land on tracks the cell source, hematopoietic at the low end and bone marrow or adipose at the high end. The site does not say what else moves it, so expect the number to firm up only at consultation. | โฉ2,000,000 to โฉ6,000,000โ $1,500 to $4,500 | - |
| I-Shot, immune and rheumatic conditions, GoldHematopoietic cells. Recommended frequency is 3 treatments every 2 months. | โฉ2,000,000โ $1,500 | - |
| I-Shot, immune and rheumatic conditions, PremiumBone marrow or adipose cells. Recommended frequency is 3 treatments every 2 months. | โฉ4,000,000โ $3,000 | - |
| B-Shot, neurological conditions, BronzeThe B-Shot is the only program with four tiers, and it is also the only one where the clinic does not say which cell source each tier uses. Since cell source is what the other programs price on, ask what separates Bronze from Premium here. Recommended frequency is 3 treatments every 2 months. | โฉ2,000,000โ $1,500 | - |
| B-Shot, neurological conditions, SilverCell source not stated for this tier. | โฉ4,000,000โ $3,000 | - |
| B-Shot, neurological conditions, GoldCell source not stated for this tier. | โฉ6,000,000โ $4,500 | - |
| B-Shot, neurological conditions, PremiumCell source not stated for this tier. Joint top of the published list, alongside the P-Shot Premium. | โฉ10,000,000โ $7,400 | - |
Prices are published per protocol and tier, which is unusual for Korea. They run from โฉ1,000,000 for a Gold V-Shot to โฉ10,000,000 for a Premium bone-marrow P-Shot or B-Shot; the knee M-Shot is โฉ5,500,000 for one knee and โฉ8,800,000 for both. Read the recommended courses before budgeting, since several protocols are designed as multiple sessions rather than one. Quotes come by email or WhatsApp after a free online consultation.
USD figures are estimates converted at 1,343.8 KRW to 1 USD, the reference rate on 2026-09-10. The clinic bills in KRW.
What the price includes
Included
- The cell source named against the tier. That is what the price steps on, and the clinic says as much: hematopoietic tiers sit below bone marrow and adipose tiers throughout.
- One program only. The shot names map to one area each, so a knee figure does not carry the skin or hair program, and combining them means adding the rows.
Billed separately
- Repeat treatments, if the listed figure turns out to be per treatment. Every program carries a recommended course of 3 to 8, and the price list does not say which the figure buys.
- Consultation and imaging. The knee programs are gated on an MRI or X-ray grade, and no fee for that assessment appears anywhere on the site.
- Any hospital admission. The clinic's own SVF page notes that Korean insurers expect at least 6 hours of admission for the fat derived injection, and no room charge is published.
- Travel, accommodation and interpreting, none of which the clinic prices.
Insurance, financing and payment
Insurance
This matters more for Korean residents than for overseas patients. The clinic states that stem cell treatment for knee arthritis has been designated a new medical technology and is covered, and separately that Korean actual loss insurers are pushing back on the 6 hour admission rule that payment for the fat derived injection depends on. By the clinic's own account that argument is live, so treat cover as something to get in writing from your insurer rather than something the clinic can settle for you. Nothing on the site mentions US insurance, HSA or FSA, and overseas patients should assume self pay.
Financing
The clinic publishes no payment plan, no deposit policy and no financing partner. Prices appear in Korean won only, with no international payment terms and no note on cards, cash or wire, so ask which currency you will actually be billed in, what deposit holds a date, and what happens if you cancel after flying. The free online consultation the site offers is the route to a written quote, and getting the whole course costed on one document is worth the extra email.
SH Clinic cost questions
How much does SH Clinic cost?
Is the published price for one treatment or the whole course?
Why do the tiers cost different amounts?
What is not covered by the published figure?
Where these figures come from
- SH Clinic, stem cell WA program price list
- SH Clinic, BMAC injection for knee osteoarthritis
- SH Clinic, SVF injection for knee arthritis
- SH Clinic, stem cell treatment overview
Last checked August 2026. Clinics change their prices without notice, so treat every figure here as a starting point and confirm it in writing.